CALL US TODAY! (833) 850-8929

Delhi – Air Transportation

Indira Gandhi International Airport
www.delhiairport.com
Indira Gandhi International Airport is a major gateway to India. Located in the national capital, Delhi, it is a vital link between India and rest of the globe.   The airport is situated around 20 km (12 miles) southwest of the city center. The normal time taken to reach the airport from the city center is around 20-25 minutes. Buses, taxis, and auto-rickshaws are available to cater to the tourists.

The International Terminal (Terminal II) has 35 airlines flying to major cities across the world.  The Domestic Airport has three terminals, i.e. Terminal 1A & Terminal 1B and Domestic Arrival terminal. Terminal 1A caters to domestic flights of the national Indian Airlines and its subsidiary, Alliance Air.

Taxis
Always book your taxi inside the airport. If you take a pre-paid taxi, pay a stipulated fare while at the airport counter. After which you need not pay anything to the taxi driver.  Taxis charge a minimum fare of about Rs 8 and auto-rickshaws about Rs 5 for the first kilometer. There are no extras, except for luggage for which Rs. 5 is charged per piece and a late night charge for travel between 11 pm and 5 am.

Airlines providing service to Gandhi International:  
Aeroflot www.aeroflot.org/
Air Canada www.aircanada.ca
Air China www.airchina.com.cn/
Air France www.airfrance.com
Air India Ltd. www.airindia.com
Air Mauritius www.airmauritius.com
Air New Zealand www.airnewzealand.com
American Airlines www.aa.com
Asiana Airlines www.asiana.co.kr
Biman Bangladesh Airlines www.bdonline.com/biman/
British Airways www.ba.com
Cathay Pacific Airways www.cathaypacific.com/
Cebu Pacific www.cebupacificair.com
Continental Airlines www.continental.com/
Delta Air Lines www.delta.com
EgyptAir www.egyptair.com.eg
EL AL Israel Airlines www.elal.com
EVA Airways www.evaair.com.tw
Emirates Airlines www.emirates.com
Evergreen International Airlines www.evergreenaviation.com
Finnair www.finnair.com
Gulf Air www.gulfairco.com
Iberia www.iberia.com
Japan Airlines www.jal.co.jp
KLM Royal Dutch Airlines www.klm.com.hk
Kenya Airways www.kenya-airways.com
Korean Air www.koreanair.com
Lanchile Airlines www.lanchile.com
Lufthansa German Airlines www.lufthansa.com/
Malaysia Airlines www.malaysiaairlines.com
Mexicana Airlines www.mexicana.com
Northwest Airlines www.nwa.com
Philippine Airlines www.pal.com.ph
Qantas Airways www.qantas.com.au
Royal Jordanian www.rja.com.jo
Royal Nepal Airlines www.royalnepal-airlines.com
Saudi Arabian Airlines www.saudiairlines.com
Singapore Airlines www.singaporeair.com.hk
South African Airways www.saa.co.za
SriLankan Airlines www.srilankan.lk
Thai Airways Int’l PCL www.thaiair.com
Turkish Airlines www.turkishairlines.com
US Airways www.usairways.com
United Airlines www.unitedairlines.com